FIAS . Impressum . Privacy
[Berger Group]    

The Berger Group

Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Studies (FIAS)
Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University
Ruth-Moufang-Str. 1
D-60438 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

center of gravity of the team meanwhile shifted to:

Philipps-Universität Marburg
Fachbereich Chemie
Hans-Meerwein-Straße 4
D-35032 Marburg, Germany

Research Interests

Our interests are in theoretical chemistry and quantum chemistry. Specifically,

Open Research Positions

I have a number of postdoc, Ph.D., diploma/master and bachelor projects available and available vacancies. People who are interested in the fields of research named above should have a solid background in one or more of the following areas: theoretical chemistry, quantum chemistry, computational chemistry, mass spectrometry, theoretical physics, molecular physics, atomic physics or nuclear physics. You are highly welcome to contact me, if you are interested in joining the team.

Group Members

Name Room (UMR) Phone (UMR) Room (FIAS) Phone (FIAS) E-mail
Prof. Dr. Robert Berger 02/4190 +49 6421 28 25687 01.100 +49 69 798 47653 r.berger@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Annette Hoyer-Holtorf (Assistant) 02/4170 +49 6421 28 21825
Thomas Reuter (math.-tech. Assistant) 02/4160 +49 6421 28 25549
Dr. Diego Andrada 02/4010 +49 6421 21829
Dipl.-Ing. Steffie Dziadek L202 203 (TUDa) +49 6151 16 64284 (TUDa) steffie.dziadek@tu-darmstadt.de
M.Sc. Konstantin Gaul 02/4040 +49 6421 28 25551
M.Sc. Steffen Giesen 02/4040 +49 6421 28 25551
Dipl.-Chem. Hans-Christian Jankowiak 02.200 +49 69 798 47535 jankowiak@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dipl.-Chem. Guido Laubender 01.102 +49 69 798 47658 g.laubender@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
M.Sc. Anke Wilm 02/4150 +49 6421 28 27001
M.Sc. Evgeny Grigoryev 02/4020 +49 6421 2825686 eugene.grigoriev@tu-darmstadt.de
M.Sc. Anna-Katharina Hansmann 02/4010 +49 6421 28 21829
M.Sc. Sabrina Marquardt 02/4150 +49 6421 28 27001 sabrina.kemmerer@stud.tu-darmstadt.de
M.Sc. Sebastian Marquardt 02/4040 +49 6421 28 25551 s.marquardt@stud.tu-darmstadt.de
Dipl.-Chem. Hauke Westemeier 02/4020 +49 6421 28 25686 hauke.westemeier@tu-darmstadt.de
M.Sc. Salman Zarrini 02/4040 +49 6421 28 25551 salman.zarrini@tu-darmstadt.de

Former Members

Marianne Blascak (secretary at TUDa)
Christiane Rudolph (technician at TUDa, mass spectrometry)
Gül Sahinalp (technician at TUDa, mass spectrometry)
Dipl.-Inf. Falko Radke (system operator at TUDa) falko.radke@tu-darmstadt.de
Cand.-Chem. Nancy Frenzel (undergraduate) nancy.frenzel@web.de
Cand.-Chem. Christine Michauk (undergraduate) michauk@uni-mainz.de
Stud.-Phys. Hannes Dinter (undergraduate) dinter@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Silvia Bauer (teacher exam)
Dipl.-Phys. Sascha Brück (diploma) brueck@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Sophie Nahrwold (PhD) nahrwold@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Joonsuk Huh (PhD) huh@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Peter Nonnenmann (PhD) pnon@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Silke Pelzer (postdoc) silke.pelzer@unibo.it
Dr. Jason L. Stuber (postdoc) stuber@phds.ca
Dr. Yuanyuan Zhao (postdoc) zhao@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Yunlong Xiao (postdoc) xiao@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Christian Krekeler (postdoc) krekeler@fias.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Timur A. Isaev (postdoc) timur.isaev@tu-darmstadt.de
Dr. Behnam Nikoobakht (postdoc)
Dr. Paul Jerabek (postdoc)
Dr. Alexander Schießer (head of mass spectrometry lab at TUDa) alexander.schiesser@tu-darmstadt.de

Additional Information

© 2007 R. Berger
Impressum
FIAS . Impressum . Privacy